Wet Ink

Back to homepage
Wet Ink

Alice Cooper ‘shock rocked’ the house Saturday night

Tori Stromberg Staff Writer T.J.Stromberg@iup.edu The Kovalchick Convention and Athletic Complex was filled with fans of all ages Saturday night to see the legendary Alice Cooper. Fans were lining up

Wet Ink

‘The Divine Feminine’: Mac Miller brings back aggressive style in new album

Samantha Bell Staff Writer S.M.Bell@iup.edu Mac Miller’s new album “The Divine Feminine,” released Sept. 16, is a romanticized, raw trip through the trials and tribulations of the Pittsburgh native’s complex

Wet Ink

Ceramics student crystalizing the art scene at IUP

Jeremy Stout Staff Writer J.W.Stout@iup.edu Xiubo Cui Pearce (senior, art education and art history) is an exemplary artist who specializes in ceramics but whose talent goes beyond that. In addition

Wet Ink

‘Mind the Neighbors’ to perform in Indiana twice this weekend

Tori Stromberg Staff Writer T.J.Stromberg@iup.edu If it weren’t for IUP’s Open Mic Nights, Sarah Everett (sophomore, communications media) and Josh Hudson (sophomore, music education) may have never discovered how talented

Wet Ink

Next February to be ‘Fifty Shades Darker’ than last

Nicolette Querry Staff Writer N.M.Querry@iup.edu Three IUP students gave their thoughts about the “Fifty Shades of Grey” movie series and the trailer for “Fifty Shades Darker,” the sequel which will

Wet Ink

Coney comedy night to raise funds for veterans

Jeremy Stout Staff Writer J.W.Stout@iup.edu A comedy fundraiser will be held 9 p.m. Saturday at The Coney restaurant and bar on Philadelphia Street. All proceeds for the event will go

Wet Ink

A weekend in the Indiana bar scene

Nicolette Querry Staff Writer N.M.Querry@iup.edu The following is an opinion piece. When choosing which bar to hang out at in Indiana, knowing your intentions for the night are important. Do

Wet Ink

Student Art Association aims to create a community of student artists

Angie Prencipe Staff Writer A.V.Prencipe@iup.edu Any student with a passion for art can find companionship in a certain student organization that is tailored for those with a desire to create.

Wet Ink

Faculty collaborate to deliver ‘thought provoking music’

Stephanie Bachman Staff Writer S.L.Bachman2@iup.edu A trio of IUP professors is putting on its first faculty recital from 8 to 9:30 p.m. Monday in Gorell Recital Hall. Dr. Sun Min

Wet Ink

Crimson Hoax: Lovable campus friends traumatize students

Katie Mest Contributing Writer K.A.Mest@iup.edu This is a satirical column. On Sunday evening, IUP campus police responded to a call when students heard the cry of what sounded like a