Wet Ink

Back to homepage
Wet Ink

Horn choir set to perform medley of melodies

Stephanie Bachman Lead News Writer S.L.Bachman2@iup.edu Thirteen undergraduate and graduate IUP students will be performing a concert as part of the IUP Horn Choir from 7:30 to 9:30 p.m. Monday

Wet Ink

Joey Bada$$ amplifies student crowd

Tyler Scheffler Staff Writer T.R.Scheffler@iup.edu This article contains opinion. Wednesday’s concert wasn’t just great:  It was Joey Bada$$. The IUP Student Activity Committee (STATIC) hosted a performance by Joey Bada$$,

Wet Ink

IUP-TV helps students develop work ethic

Katie Mest Staff Writer K.A.Mest@iup.edu Seniors Aislinn Aimino (communications media) and Sam Owoc (communications media) work side-by-side as co-station managers of IUP-TV to bring entertainment to the Indiana community. Both

Wet Ink

‘Die Fledermaus’ operetta blends music, theater departments for first time

Samantha Bell Lead Culture Writer S.M.Bell@iup.edu “Die Fledermaus,” a story of an elaborate, masked ball with several twists and turns, will run from Dec. 2 to 4 in Fisher Auditorium.

Wet Ink

Spa Night/Bro Out event to help students unwind

Nikki Santiago Staff Writer N.Santiago@iup.edu The IUP Student Activity Committee (STATIC) will host “Spa Night/ Bro Out” from 6 to 9 p.m. Tuesday in the Hadley Union Building Atrium and

Wet Ink

‘Church Basement Ladies’ to take KCAC stage

Stephanie Bachman Lead News Writer S.L.Bachman2@iup.edu The original musical “Church Basement Ladies” that premiered in 2005 at Plymouth Playhouse in Minneapolis was so successful that it spawned five sequel musicals,

Wet Ink

‘Friends’ teaches meaning of Thanksgiving

Tori Stromberg Staff Writer T.J.Stromberg@iup.edu This article contains opinion. The hit television series “Friends” showed its fans all of the struggles Thanksgiving offers, but all of the love and laughter

Wet Ink

Women’s basketball falls short in first two games of season

By Sarah Moltz Staff Writer S.J.Moltz@iup.edu 11/15/16 The IUP women’s basketball team traveled to Shippensburg University Friday for its season-opener in the Wolf’s Bus Lines Classic tournament. The Crimson Hawks

Wet Ink

Electronic duo brightened up the night

Chris Hayes Copy Editor C.T.Hayes@iup.edu The Hadley Union Building Ohio Room was home to an electric atmosphere Wednesday night as 3OH!3 took the stage to perform some of its greatest

Wet Ink

Rapper, actor to perform after Thanksgiving recess

Samantha Bell Lead Culture Writer S.M.Bell@iup.edu Joey Bada$$ will be performing at 8 p.m. Nov. 30 in the Ohio Room of the Hadley Union Building. Jo-Vaughn Virginie Scott, sponsored by