No Picture
Sports

McDavid shines early for Oilers

October 28, 2016

By Dennis Caniz Staff Writer D.M.Caniz@iup.edu 10/28/16 It is only week two of the National Hockey League season, and some young stars are starting to shine. Take Edmonton Oilers captain Connor McDavid, for example. After […]

No Picture
Sports

Playoff hopes still alive after victory

October 28, 2016

By Matt Staub Staff Writer M.A.Staub@iup.edu 10/28/16 The IUP field hockey team dominated Mansfield University, 4-2, Tuesday to set up a showdown against Kutztown University for the final playoff spot in the Pennsylvania State Athletic […]

No Picture
Sports

Player profile: Jenna Lezanic

October 28, 2016

By Amber Bailey Staff Writer A.L.Bailey2@iup.edu 10/28/16 Jenna Lezanic (senior, health services administration) is not your average college athlete.    Not only is she a full-time student-athlete, but she also holds the position of a […]

No Picture
2016-2017

College Republicans, democrats debate before Election Day

October 28, 2016

Kristy Shearer Contributing Writer K.A.Shearer@iup.edu 10/28/16 Representatives from the College Republicans and College Democrats at IUP participated in a formal debate Wednesday. The Political Science Student Leadership Committee led the debate. Before the debate began, […]

No Picture
2016-2017

Writer wins Fright Night tickets for Friday’s trip to Kennywood

October 28, 2016

Stephanie Bachman Lead News Writer S.L.Bachman@iup.edu 10/28/16 The Kathleen Jones White Writing Center announced that Elisa Riggs (sophomore, criminal justice) won tickets to Kennywood’s Phantom Fright Night from its Halloween-themed writing contest. The writing center […]

2016-2017

A cult classic returns to IUP Friday night

October 28, 2016

Tiffany Catherman Staff Writer T.M.Catherman@iup.edu 10/28/16 The Residence Hall Association (RHA) is staging its annual showing of “The Rocky Horror Picture Show” from 8 to 10:30 p.m. Friday in Wallwork Hall Room G-98. “It is […]

No Picture
2016-2017

Police Blotter 10.28.16

October 28, 2016

Alcohol Violations • Robert Coyle Jr., 21, of Fenelton, was cited for public drunkenness at 1:04 a.m. Oct. 22 in the 600 block of Philadelphia Street, according to the Indiana Borough Police Department. • Brandon […]