Archive

Back to homepage
News

IUP students offer Insanity training sessions

Katie Mest Staff Writer K.A.Mest@iup.edu 09/27/2016   Two IUP students have physically challenged themselves by getting certified in Insanity. Kayla Gabany (sophomore, biology) and Neda Karimi (sophomore, natural science) decided

News

IUP votes races to register students before Election Day

Nicolette Querry Staff Writer N.M.Querry@iup.edu   IUP Votes is conducting voting registration around campus through Oct. 11, the deadline to vote, while educating students on the importance of voting after

News

Professor recognizes student’s ambition

Jeremy Stout Staff Writer J.W.Stout@iup.edu 9/30/16   Destiny Stinson (senior, child development and family relations) is involved in a lot. She is a Board of Governors Promising scholar, office assistant

News

First presidential debate has voters second-guessing

Cody Pattison Staff Writer C.W.Pattison@iup.edu 9/30/16   The first presidential debate between Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton was held Monday night at Hofstra University in Long Island, N.Y. The debate

News

Negotiations update

The Penn Staff the-penn@iup.edu 9/30/16   Association of Pennsylvania State College and University Faculties and Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education negotiators spent hours trying to write an agreeable contract

News

IUP cautions students in midst of drug epidemic

Stephanie Bachman Staff Writer S.L.Bachman2@iup.edu 9/30/16   To raise awareness about opioid overdoses and help save lives, the IUP Alcohol, Tobacco, and Other Drugs Program partnered with The Open Door

Wet Ink

Fall in love with ‘Blood Wedding’

Stephanie Bachman Staff Writer S.L.Bachman2@iup.edu Tickets for the IUP Dance Theater’s performance of “Blood Wedding,” which will run Nov. 4 to 6 in the Zink Hall Dance Theater, will go

Wet Ink

Band with diverse setlist to play Brown Hotel

Tori Stomberg Staff Writer T.J.Stromberg@iup.edu HABATAT is a Pittsburgh-based band that plays anything from reggae all the way to funk.  They also dabble in blues and improvisational psychedelic rock. The

Wet Ink

Dorothy Sutton Festival Concert to take place Saturday

Jeremy Stout Staff Writer J.W.Stout@iup.edu The Indiana Musicale, the Indiana chapter of the Pennsylvania Music Teacher’s Association (PMTA) will hold the Dorothy Sutton Festival Concert at 2:30 p.m. Saturday in

Wet Ink

New gastropub to hold grand opening Monday

Nicolette Querry Staff Writer N.M.Querry@iup.edu Bruno’s II restaurant on Philadelphia Street hastransformed into H.R. Steinhouse and will host its grand opening at 4 p.m. Monday. H.R. Steinhouse had a soft

News

Memorial service to be held

Angie Prencipe Staff Writer A.V.Prencipe@iup.edu 927/16   In accordance with September being National Suicide Prevention Awareness month, IUP will be holding a memorial service in remembrance of those who have

Police Blotter

Police Blotter: 9.27.16

ALCOHOL VIOLATIONS • Connie Carr, 48, of Blairsville, was charged with public drunkenness and disorderly conduct at 1:02 a.m. Sept. 22 at Sheetz, 380 Philadelphia St., according to the Indiana