News

Memorial service to be held

Angie Prencipe Staff Writer A.V.Prencipe@iup.edu 927/16   In accordance with September being National Suicide Prevention Awareness month, IUP will be holding a memorial service in remembrance of those who have

News Opinion

Why objective moderators are important to political debates

The Penn Staff Last night, two fierce, trash-talking, badly bruised rivals went head-to-head in a brutal battle for domination. For those of you who were busy watching the Saints and

News

IUP student to join Johnstown Symphony

Stephanie Bachman Staff Writer S.L.Bachman2@iup.edu 9/27/16   Destinee Beaufort (senior, music) was recently awarded a bass trombone position in the Johnstown Symphony. In addition to her position in the Johnstown

News

Potential APSCUF strike set for Oct. 19

Nicolette Querry Staff Writer N.M.Querry@iup.edu 9/27/16   It’s official: Faculty members at the 14 state universities will strike Oct. 19 if significant progress has not been made in contract negotiations.

News

Writing center offers Fright Night tickets for spooky stories

Nicolette Querry and Alexandria Mansfield the-penn@iup.edu 9/27/16   The IUP Kathleen Jones White Writing Center is giving away two seats on the bus to Kennywood’s Phantom Fright Nights for the

By Sarah Moltz Staff Writer 9/23/16 M.A.Staub@iup.edu This is an opinion article. The first two weeks of the 2016 NFL regular season have come and gone, and most of us

Pittsburgh vs. Philadelphia

  September 27, 2016

Tori Stromberg Staff Writer T.J.Stromberg@iup.edu The Kovalchick Convention and Athletic Complex was filled with fans of all ages Saturday night